CONTENTS

		Page		
Fc	íii			
Pr	v			
Ma	aps	ix		
1	Andhra Pradesh			
	(i) Vijjeswaram Gas Turbine Power Station, Stage - I	1		
2.	Assam			
	(ı) Kathalguri Gas Based Power Station	11		
	(ii) Lakwa Thermal Power Station	18		
	(iii) Namrup Thermal Power Station	24		
3.	D _e lhi			
	(i) Indraprastha Gas Turbine Power Station	35		
4.	Gujarat			
	(i) Dhuvaran Thermal Power Station	43		
	(ii) Gujarat Industries Power Co. Ltd. STN - I	49		
	(iii) Gujarat Industries Power Co. Ltd. STN - II	56		
	(iv) Jhanor Gandhar Gas Power Station	63		
	(v) Kawas Gas Power Project (Surat)	70 ~ -		
	(vi) Utran Gas Based Power Station (Stage 1)	77		
	(VII) Vatwa Combined Cycle Power Plants	84		
5.	Haryana			
	(i) Faridabad Combined Cycle Power Project	97		
6.	Jharkhand			
	(ı) Maıthon Gas Turbine Station	105		
7.	Jammu and Kashmir			
	(i) Pampore Gas Turbine Station, Stage - I	115		
	(ii) Pampore Gas Turbine Station, Stage - II	121		
8.	Maharashtra			
	(i) Dabhol Power Station	129		
	(ii) Trombay Thermal Generating Station	136		
	(iii) Uran Gas Turbine Power Station	1/3		

			Page	
9.	Rajasthan			
	(i)	Anta Gas Power Project	153	
	(ii)	Ramgarh Gas Based Power Plant	160	
10.	Tamil Nadu			
	(i)	Basin Bridge Gas Turbine Power Station	169	
	(ti)	Narimanam Gas Turbine Power Station	176	
11.	Tripura			
	(1)	Agartala Gas Turbine Power Project	185	
12.	Uttar Pradesh			
	(i)	Auriya Gas Power Station	193	
	(ii)	Dadri Gas Power Station	200	
13.	We	est Bengal		
	(i)	Haldia Gas Turbine Power Station	213	
	(ii)	Kasba Gas Turbine Generating Station	220	
	(iii)	Siliguri Gas Turbine Power Station	227	
14.	Ro	le of Gas Power Stations on Indian Power Scene	235	